If I Delete Life360 Can I Still Be Tracked? Fully Answered!

life360

People have some common questions when using Life360 app, they are: “if you delete life360 does it still track you” ” if i delete life360 will it still track me” “if i delete life360 can i still be tracked” “if i uninstall life360 can i still be tracked”.¬† In this article, you will know the exact answer and how to avoid from being tracked by Life360 app.

Read more about the best location tracking apps on PMAR.

If I uninstall life360 can i still be tracked?

The answer is no. Right after you delete the Life360, no one in the cirle can track your location, even Life360. As for deleting the Life360 app, you’re going to need to log out of your account and delete the app from your phone. The good news is that you won’t lose any of the history and data that you’ve been collecting. If you’re not sure what the Life360 app can do for you, you can contact customer support for a more in-depth explanation.

Visit PMAR more often to get the best mobile apps available now!

How to Stop Life360 From Tracking You?

Life360 tracking app

If you’re worried that someone is tracking your location with the Life360 app, you can stop it from doing so. Here are a few ways you can do so.

Disabling GPS

If you want to stop Life360 from tracking you, you need to know how to disable GPS. It is the only way to keep your privacy. This will also limit the ability of the app to track you in real-time.

You can also turn off the app itself. You can do this in the app’s settings. You will need to go to the menu and tap the “Drive Detection” option. You will then be able to turn off the feature and delete all of the information associated with it.

Another way to disable GPS is to switch the phone into airplane mode. This will stop the Life360 app from recording your location and sending you notifications.

You can also turn off other apps, such as your messaging application. This will prevent the app from updating in the background.

Finally, you can shut off your internet connection. This will limit the amount of notifications you receive, and will stop other apps from updating in the background.

Turning off location

For some people, turning off location tracking on Life360 may seem like a good idea. However, there are risks associated with it. Not only do parents not know where their kids are when they turn off the device, they may be at risk of kidnapping.

To avoid these risks, you need to understand how to disable Life360’s GPS feature. In fact, there are a number of ways to do this.

To do this, you need to find the Settings app. From there, you should search for the privacy section. There, you will be able to turn off the GPS and disable other location options.

While you are there, you can also disable Wi-Fi connectivity, which will prevent other apps from updating your location in the background. You can even set a fake location.

For Android users, this is a fairly simple process. Simply head to the Settings app and turn off the GPS service. This will prevent Life360 from displaying your location to your circle.

Hide your location

If you are worried about tracking you by Life360, there are ways to hide your location. There are plenty of apps and other solutions available that will work.

One option is to turn on a mock location app. Mock location apps are apps that are able to spoof a real location. This is a much easier way to accomplish this than using a GPS spoofer.

Aside from a mock location, you can also stop Life360 from tracking you by turning off the GPS and wi-fi. This will disable the app, and prevent others from being able to see your real location.

You can also opt to use a dedicated spoofer, such as LuckLuckGo. This is an application that allows you to change your location on your iPhone or iPad. It does this through simple clicks.

Another option is to turn on Airplane Mode. This will block all Life360 services, including location sharing. It will also pause your internet connection and pause any other data flowing through your phone. You can do this by going to Settings.

Uninstalling the app

If you’ve tried Life360 but found it too intrusive, you may want to uninstall it. The app, which offers location privacy, is available for both Android and iOS users. However, it’s best to uninstall the app from your own phone, rather than using a burner phone.

The first thing you need to do is check the settings on your smartphone. If you have the Android operating system, go to Settings, then Network & Internet, then Mobile Data. If you have the iOS version of the operating system, open the Control Center, then select Settings.

Once you’ve made sure that you’ve turned off all of the tracking options, you can then delete the Life360 app. This will remove all of the location history, which will prevent the app from updating your location. You can also permanently delete the Life360 account.

You have got the answer to the question If I uninstall life360 can i still be tracked? You also know what to if you are afraid of someone tracking you through Life360

 

About Harrison 40 Articles
My name is Harrison. For many years using mobile phones, I have discovered many interesting apps to make your phone smarter. I want to turn what i know into a blog, where I can help you access the best mobile apps on the market now.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*